Bullfinch

Ever since I bought the camera I’ve long wanted to get photos of Bullfinch. They are a bird to brighten any day’s birding. Sadly for various reasons; light, distance etc non of these is that killer image I’ve been after.

2 responses to “Bullfinch

  1. Bullfinches are absolute buggers to photograph. I get them in my garden literally every day – up to 8 at a time recently, but I’ve never managed to get a decent photo of one. They only seem to come near the house first thing in the morning, when the light is behind them, or on dull days. Then later in the day, when the sun’s in the right place, they disappear!

  2. thedrunkbirder

    That’s exactly what happens to me. What happens though if you don’t have your camera? The fuckers can be plucked from perfectly lit trees!

Leave a Reply

