Sack Of Self-righteous Pricks

Whilst enjoying a cafe con leche y brandy in a bar on holiday, there was an 80s CD playing. Before long the song New Years Day came on. A classic as I’m sure you’d agree. Leigh started to get all nostalgic and I said I didn’t think she liked U2. She does like U2 but finds Bono, as do I, a self-righteous prick.

This led us to thinking of all the famous self-righteous pricks we could and it was decided we needed a way to control these people. We agreed that the best thing to do was to open a metaphorical sack for anyone to nominate the self-righteous to go in and take a good beating.

We came up with a pretty good list but in the interests of creating a debate we’ve only chosen to throw a few in to start with. The first inductees into the Sack Of Self-righteous Pricks are:

Bono, Sting and Halle Berry.

Who would you put in?

Oh by the way, you may think it was an oversight not to throw Chris martin in early doors but we decided that Chris Martin is exempt… he’s going to be used to beat the occupants of the sack!

13 responses to “Sack Of Self-righteous Pricks

  1. My friend Lucy and I nominate Paul McCartney.

  2. thedrunkbirder

    We had McCartney too… much as I love him, Lennon would have crept in had Mark Chapman not shot him.

  3. Maybe it’s just me, but I find various presenters of those shite ‘live audience debate’ type programmes to be holier-than-thou sanctimonious fucking arseholes. Nicky Campbell is perhaps the most extreme example. What a cunt on casters he is.

  4. John, you might not like this but Arthur Scargill should be put in the sack as he didn’t listen to anybody when the miners could have beaten the bitch Thatch!
    Also I agree with Skev, Nicky Campbell knob!

  5. thedrunkbirder

    Dave, I do agree with you about Scargill… could have played Thatch at her own game and won. My Dad said Scargill was a good claims man!

    Campbell is also in.

  6. Amanda Hague

    In total aggrement with Skev on Nicky Campbell but would also like to nominate the condesending Mr Jeremy Kyle on the proviso I get to kick seven bales out of him myself!
    Personally I would like to see Heather Mills in there and would find it quite entertaining to see a Harry Hill “fight” take place with her ex the big Mac!
    Could I suggest that Amanda Holden get a brief spell in the sack and also think Trudie Styler (aka Mrs Sting) should be tarred with the same self righteous brush as her husband!

  7. I don’t think we should put Kyle in as our original idea was for people who had once had some credibility but had lost it! As Kyle has been and always will be a sanctimonious ,odious cunt on casters he needs his own sack with the likes of Gary Bushell ,Jeremy Clarkson and Richard Littlejohn.
    I would like to put in Jim Kerr-what a smug wanker.

  8. Leigh I would be a smug bastard if the stories are true about Jim Kerr and having the biggest package in show business?!
    But then again I’m not in show business!? ;-]

  9. Maybe a controversial choice, but not for me – Billy Bragg. Every time I see the odious little prick on a late night arts show being professionally Left Wing and Working Class, it makes me want to run amok in a public place with a semi-automatic weapon. Or vote Tory.

  10. thedrunkbirder

    Ooh, voting Tory… that’s a bit extreme.

    Now I love Billy Bragg but I can see your point. He can spend a few hours in there for him to reconsider his background and then come out and make a Tiger Woods style apology.

  11. I’m sure some people think he is funny, but personally I find Ricky Gervais to be about as funny as terminal lung cancer. Not sure he really qualifies for your sack, but just thought I’d take the opportunity to highlight what a fucking smug patronising spunk-bubble I find him to be. Cunt with a capital C that one.

  12. thedrunkbirder

    I agree Mark, I just can’t find it in me to find Ricky Gervais in the least bit funny and I have tried. His last film was about as good as gets… a few laughs but by the end you want him in a sack of some kind… maybe one with a few bricks and Kittens in?

  13. I appreciate your comments on Jim Kerr Dave, but that only goes to prove my point-a big dick and nothing else!

    Can I put Madonna in the sack? I have always been a big fan of hers but her recent baby grabbing nonsense have changed all that and don’t get me started on kabala.

Leave a Reply

