The Trap

After a gap of two years I dusted off the moth trap last night. Everything seemed ok electrically so I gave it a go. Overnight temperatures weren’t brillian and so I didn’t expect much in the trap… I wasn’t disappointed either with 4 moths of 2 species:

Common Quaker 2 (thanks Skev)

Early Grey 2

My garden never seems to get the numbers that others do but hey ho, this year I’m determined to run the trap at least once a week.

3 responses to “The Trap

  1. Try Budlia Bushes and U.V lighting-you’ll have butterflies and moths swarming all over the garden-and in the house.

  2. John – you have two Common Quakers there, no Clouded Drabs.

  3. thedrunkbirder

    Cheers Mark… I’m fucking useless at Moth id I am!

Leave a Reply

