Ruddy Hell

Two phone calls from Dave Gray this afternoon whilst I was at work left me with something of a dilemma. Do I go for a wanted duck for the Soar Valley yearlist or do I risk it and go for a probable Kentish Plover at Eyebrook?

Seeing as I was up early and wanted to rest up it was back home via Watermead Country Park South for species number 142.

I found this nailed to the fence posts by the car park… luckily being either an immature or eclipse bird the DEFRA  gang probably couldn’t ID the pesky varmint.

One response to “Ruddy Hell

  1. thedrunkbirder

    Looks like Eyebrook in the morning though given I’m out partying tonight I might well have to wait no news like any good twitcher would… now, I wonder how much a twitch to EBR will cost? Maybe I should put a lift offered/waiting on news message out?

Leave a Reply

