Tern Up For The Books

I had a couple of messages this morning the first from Ken Goodrich to say there was a Tern sp. at Watermead Country Park South that he thought might be an adult Arctic. Dave Gray then text to say there was indeed an Arctic Tern but it was a juvenile. At lunch I stopped in to eat my sandwiches and watch the Arctic Tern as it fed at the other side of the main lake.

After work I went back with the camera. The Arctic never really came close but as it flew it passed another Tern. Quickly getting onto this it revealed itself to be a juvenile Black Tern. Excellent! I phoned Ken and Dave and also got the news out to Andy.

I did manage a few record shots but wasn’t happy with any shot really.

Arctic Tern

Black Tern

Leave a Reply

