MiTunes Shuffle – Tainted Love

Yesterday the iPod selected this Northern Soul classic. Originally released in 1965 it’s hard to believe the song did nothing until rediscovered in the early 70s.

This got me twisting the scroll wheel for two other great cover versions of the song I have… Soft Cell’s brilliant version, I’ve included the 12″ version as this is by far my favourite.

Another excellent version was released by Marilyn Manson.

I know Marilyn Manson probably isn’t that cool but anyone who can get so far up the noses of the right-wing Christian US is fine by me. It always makes me laugh when he’s interview seriously as he comes across as a genuinely kind, caring man… hardly the Antichrist that those fundamentalists fuckwits would have kids believe.

2 responses to “MiTunes Shuffle – Tainted Love

  1. Although whatshername von teese left him cos of his tantrums (Manson, that is). Best song is ‘new shit’. I’ll bring it along for the long drive to Aberdeen….

  2. thedrunkbirder

    No need Andy… it’s already on the iPod! I’m a bit Goth, a bit Emo at times… 😉

Leave a Reply

