Mick Karn 1958-2011

Sadly something I’ve missed over the past few weeks was the sad passing of Mick Karn. Karn, was a founder member of one of my favourite bands Japan.

3 responses to “Mick Karn 1958-2011

  1. Tim Allwood

    Hi John

    hadn’t heard the news. Shame.

    Robert Dean, the guitarist from Japan is now a birder and artist living in Costa Rica. He painted the plates for the latest field guide. I stayed with him for a few days in 2006, a very nice bloke indeed.

    regards
    Tim

  2. thedrunkbirder

    Really? I didn’t know that – I do now as I’ve just googled him. Brilliant.

  3. Laurence Drummond

    Mick was a great bass player and well respected in the music business,I was, and am a big fan of Japan.

Leave a Reply

