All Killer No Filler – Pretenders II

Remember those days when albums were punchy and contained all great songs? We used to call it all killer no filler… well today I decided to kick off a new regularish spot with a brilliant album from 1981. Given a bit of a kicking at the time by the critics but that meant nothing to me and I was straight down to Casa Disco in Barnsley to pick up a copy with my hard-earned money from my paper round and my job with my Uncle Barry as a coalman.

Stand-out tracks for me are Bad Boys Get Spanked – oh how I wanted a spanking from Chrissie Hynde.

Day After Day was another favourite among the many classics on the album. If you haven’t got a copy then get the 2006 remaster featuring a live set from THE definitive line up.

Leave a Reply

