Here Be Dragons…

… well actually, I didn’t see one Dragonfly at Watermead Country Park yesterday. I did see a good number of Damselflies, mainly Azure Damselfly and Common Blue Damselfly. I did see one teneral White-legged Damselfly and an Emerald Damselfly.

Common Blue Damselfly

Azure Damselfly

A few butterflies on the wing a female Common Blue and a couple of pristine Brimstone. I guess these must be fresh and what’s betting they manage at least a third emergence out this year.

This Speckled Wood rested in the rarely seen wings closed pose. I don’t think the public knew what to make of me lying across to path to get this low-angle shot.

Speckled Wood

Leave a Reply

