Mourning Has Broken

Up early this morning for another go at Mt Revelstoke. Plenty of stuff singing but generally hidden. I tried to photograph Warbling Vireo and White-breasted Nuthatch but failed miserably. This Hermit Thrush did sit up but a bit too into the sun really.

Hermit Thrush

Down by the Columbia River and after my run in with the RCMP for a ‘traffic violation’ I was in a bit of a mood, only with myself really, but I soon cheered up when I got a Grand Surprise as this Mourning Cloak dropped in front of me. I didn’t have time to under expose for the bright path so the perfect shot still eludes me.

Mourning Cloak

Leave a Reply

