A Little Light Relief

When I got home today there was a package waiting for me from Pentax with a pair of Papilio 8.5×21 binoculars for review. Given that we’re going to talk about Pentax bins on the Talking Naturally Conference Calls tonight, also I’m a week or two behind Tom and Charlie, I thought I ought to give them a quick outing.

The weather, since I returned from Canada has been pretty shitty – today was no different. Bins quickly tested I dropped in on Birstall Meadows to see what was about. Given the recent rains, water levels were pretty high and no waders were knocking about… I had hoped for a Greater Greenlegs or summat.

Birstall Meadows copyright Google Earth

A scan around revealed a year tick for the City list – Little Egret well actually two but they only count as one for the list. Though it doesn’t seem the side bar wants to update…

Leave a Reply

