(Not) Down To Margate But Hoping For Fog On The Tyne and Lindisfarne

Well, I was hoping that we’d be heading off to Margate tomorrow for the Eastern Black Redstart but as it seems to have cleared out today a back-up plan was required. I had some ‘great’ music all lined up and I’m not going to waste that chance to play a bit of Chas and Dave – so here they are…

Another Eastern Black Red is hanging about on Holy Island with the added bonus of the possibility of a real ‘lifer’ in the Greater Yellowlegs that seems to be hanging around between Hauxley, Druridge Bay and East Chevington. A few chickens need sacrificing tonight and I’m hoping for a bit of fog on the Tyne. I prefer this sort (barely)…

to this…

2 responses to “(Not) Down To Margate But Hoping For Fog On The Tyne and Lindisfarne

  1. Good luck with the legs. I’m well pissed off as I’m screwed this weekend. To cap it all there’s a juv Sharp-tailed the same distance in the opposite direction – two of my all time ‘I really want to see this’ birds.

  2. thedrunkbirder

    It was a bit of a dilemma… stuck for the Sharp-tailed Sand though.

Leave a Reply

