Spirit Of The Radio

I got a call today via Jim Graham from BBC Radio Leicester wanting me to talk about the Robin. New research published in Ibis today looks into the red breast of the Robin and what it means for the birds. Sadly the only online presence seems to come from today’s Daily Mail

Being the media whore I am have a listen to me on today’s BBC Radio Leicester and let me know what you think. I’m on 1hr 40mins into the show.

Just to balance all the frivolity… a bit of Rush with Spirit Of The Radio. A Rush gig way back in the late 70s was my first visit to Leicester when they played the DeMontfort Hall.

I also thought I’d show a clip of my broadcasting hero… Alan Partridge. A radio legend.

4 responses to “Spirit Of The Radio

  1. I’d love to have seen Rush in their heyday, but sadly never did.

  2. thedrunkbirder

    Fantastic band as I’m sure you’re aware from the early albums… I hear they are touring next year but don’t know for sure.

  3. I’m not sure I’d want to see them now – most of their later stuff was nowhere near as good, and I’d hate to be disappointed by them.

  4. thedrunkbirder

    True, I don’t think I bought a studio album after 2112. Only live stuff.

Leave a Reply

