First We Take Manhattan

Then we take Berlin.

For the first time in my 47 years I’m off to Germany tomorrow and Berlin in particular. Really excited by this as it’s always a Country and City I’ve wanted to visit. The Germans do a few things well that I like… they make good sausages, make good music and play good football but most of all the brew good beer. I will, all being well, sample all of the above.

For my football however it looks like we’re going to have to head into the former DDR to watch Energie Cottbus.

Surprisingly for some English the Germans also do good comedy.

Finally my favourite song about Berlin… I give you The Sex Pistols and Holidays In The Sun.

Deutschland über alles

Leave a Reply

