Whoop! Whoop!

While I was in Berlin I got a message from Dave Gray that there was a Whooper Swan at Watermead Country Park South. When I finally got my arse into gear today I mosied on down there. The weather was lovely and mild, indeed the shorts made their début for the season. Let’s hope the weather stays mild enough to keep wearing them…

While it may be warm today, it certainly wasn’t bright so here are record shots only.

Whooper Swan

Whooper Swan

The Black-headed Gull numbers have dropped significantly since I’ve been away with only 600 or so and a small number of Common Gull, mainly 1W and 2W. Seeing as they were generally staying on the water I had no rings to read.

 

Leave a Reply

