Castle Park, Leicester

The other day I took the opportunity of a few minutes around Castle Park with the camera. My plan was to grab a few shots that I could try my hand at adding an old postcard feel to. After a lot of swearing last night and a good hour or so messing about this morning I reckon this is a start…

Castle Park and St Mary de Castro

I love wandering around the historic Castle Park area of Leicester and I love the views of St Mary de Castro from the various angles. I need to return again soon.

One response to “Castle Park, Leicester

  1. Thank you for your lovely comments about our church St Mary de Castro.
    It really is in a splendid area of heritage of Leicester. Take lots of pictures please.
    Rosemary

Leave a Reply

