I Always Feel Like…

… Somebody’s watching me.

I’ve finally started looking at some of the images from my new Nikon Coolpix P310 to the netbook. Sadly, while I can watch the HD video, the netbook doesn’t seem to have the power to edit the video files so they will have to wait for another day.

Here, though, are a few test shots from the camera, I’ve played around with the levels and cropped on these first two. In the first, the Great Crested Grebe was clearly keeping an eye on something whilst pretending to be brooding.

Great Crested Grebe

Great Crested Grebe

This next show is pretty much as it came off the camera, resized only.

Great Crested Grebe

After plenty of display and the returning bird bringing in a bit more plant matter for the nest the sitting bird o ready to leave… Grebes are not designed for a life on land.

Great Crested Grebe

I have to say, I am so impressed with this camera that I can’t believe I persevered with the P5100 for so long. Shame I can’t share any video just yet.

The song that inspired the title – it was the Grebe keeping an eye on things that did it too – a bit of classic 80s pop.

Leave a Reply

