Cheeky Cunt!

Had a text this evening asking if I’d given permission to the Birding Afloat blog to use my photo of the Azorean Yellow-legged Gull at Rutland Water – I hadn’t! On checking the blog I found not only had the owner used my photo, cropped badly from a crop, but that as you read the post it implies it’s his fucking photo!

Birding Afloat photo

20121021-200418.jpg

My original crop

20121021-200529.jpg

I’m sure you can see the similarities. It seems this blogger has form, well not using my photos you don’t. I’m happy for anyone to use my shots but at least have the decency to a) ask, and b) credit me.

6 responses to “Cheeky Cunt!

  1. Cheeky lying cunt more like!!

  2. thedrunkbirder

    Accurate but not so catchy Mark.

  3. Karl sargent

    He’s now removed the image and posted an apology,

  4. thedrunkbirder

    Cheers Karl. Well sort of an apology! Looking at the photo again it’s been lifted from Andy’s crop that I sent in for the LROS Birdnews page which clearly identifies the photo as mine!

    I also don’t believe he wasn’t aware of the bird – it’s been coming in about 16.00 to a small but regular number of birders all of whom would be knowledgable about it and who would have been discussing its ID at the time. His story just doesn’t hold water. Had he been in any other hide he’d probably not have been able to see it.

  5. Looks like he’s made his blog by ‘invitation only’. Isn’t this the guy who allegedly used a photo of Whiskered Tern taken i nFrnace and claimed it was at Brandon Marsh?

  6. thedrunkbirder

    Allegedly Phil. I can’t think there will be many readers from now on in so he can steal/claim whatever he wants now.

Leave a Reply

