Dusk

A few photos taken at dusk at Swithland Reservoir using only the iPhone 4S. The first one was taken using the Pro HDR camera app and processed using Snapseed. For stability I use a Joby Gorillapod and a Sidekic tripod mount.

20121211-085432.jpg

The next was taken using the good old Hipstamatic app. The lens is Roboglitter and the film Blanko, no flash.

20121211-085545.jpg

The last one was taken using the new Hueless B&W app with a yellow filter effect. The border was added in Snapseed.

20121211-085852.jpg

It’s amazing these days just how good the cameras are on mobile phones, or is that how good the phone/computer is on a camera. You might not always want to carry a camera but we all carry a phone and when we can do things like this we really should.

2 responses to “Dusk

  1. John… Nice photos, I too love using the iPhone for pics… Currently I have been using Instagram to share them… Are you on it? I’m on JMarshall78

  2. thedrunkbirder

    I am I think. No idea what my ID might be or how to connect. I don’t use Instagram half as much as Hipstamatic.

Leave a Reply

