Hand Knitted

For a while now I’ve wanted to do a ‘hand-tinted’ photograph and with Topaz Labs B&W Effects filter for photoshop I can now make a start. Of course getting the right starting image is crucial (this isn’t really right, too late a period tram) but as I didn’t have one, this London Transport E1 tramcar at Crich will have to do.

20130110-073311.jpg
London’s Last Tram

This was done using a basic preset in the Oplaotype filter and the frame was added in Snapseed on the iPad. I think some of the colours might need a boost plus I now have a few tutorials to help me actually hand-tint myself.

Leave a Reply

