The Four Seasons – No1. Winter

I’ve been looking for a project or two that I can follow over the coming year and photograph in every season. Today I had a spare 30 minutes this morning and a few minutes spare in Ashby de la Zouch. Coupled with a dusting of snow I made hay!
It was freezing at Breedon on the Hill by the Priory church of St. Mary & St. Hardulph, Breedon on the Hill, Leicestershire… FREEZING! I was glad to get back in the car and get the heating on as I drove back to Ashby. Anyone who’s been birding with me knows I’m not one for having the heating on high in my car but today was one of those rare days.

20130211-173620.jpg

20130211-173706.jpg

It also gave me the chance to try out the new NIR Color – infra red – app.

20130211-173839.jpg

20130211-173856.jpg

So now I have my project, as Arnie said “I’ll be back!”

Leave a Reply

