Woodcock In Wood Anemonies

You might recall that a month or two back I was asked by artist Jonathon Pointer if he could use one of my Woodcock photos for a commission he had. As always, as long as I’m asked, I have no problem with anyone using one of my photos.

A few days ago now Jonathon sent me a photo of his finished piece… I’m well chuffed!

Woodcock in Wood Anenomies

Woodcock in Wood Anemonies

Here for comparison is my (cropped) original photo. I’m hoping now this gets included in the book the Jon has been asked to collaborate on.

Woodcock

Woodcock

 

One response to “Woodcock In Wood Anemonies

  1. Incredible! Both the photo and the painting, wowie!

Leave a Reply

