Fungi

Yesterday morning Leigh and I took Minnie up to Beacon Hill Country Park and to do a bit of mushroom hunting. My target was Fly Agaric but the first shroom we came across was this. I think it’s a False Death Cap Amanita citrina but I’m happy to be proved wrong.

False Death Cap (Amanita citrina)

False Death Cap (Amanita citrina)

Further up the path we found plenty of Fly Agaric Amanita muscaria most of which had been battered but this one was in one of the sheep paddocks  and the latter one was an older individual right by the path.

Fly Agaric Amanita muscaria

Fly Agaric Amanita muscaria

Fly Agaric Amanita muscaria

Fly Agaric Amanita muscaria

 

2 responses to “Fungi

  1. I’m no expert, but maybe also consider Panther Cap?

  2. thedrunkbirder

    Hi Ed, I did consider Panther Cap but all the references I found showed that as much more brown but like you, I’m no expert and I’d welcome a positive ID.

Leave a Reply

