Wari, Wari, Wari, Warrington!

It was great to see Warrington Town win 1-0 at home in the First Round proper of the FA Cup last night. I was trawling my memory banks and whilst I’ve driven past Cantilever Park on visits to Wilderspool or The Halliwell Jones Stadium to watch Rugby League in the town I’d never dropped in. I must change that.

I have, however, seen Warrington Town play once in The FA Cup when they beat Denaby United FC 0-2 in the Preliminary Round in 2000/2001 at one of my favourite lost grounds. Tickhill Square. The photos from that day taken using an APS camera (remember that format?) are lost, probably thrown out by my ex wife but here’s a photo nicked from the Internet.

IMG_9933.JPG

Leave a Reply

