Penny Buns

This afternoon I took a bit of TOIL, I had planned to take the whole day but decided with the prospect of a night game in the FA Cup Second Round a possibility not to use up too much leave. Came home and decided I’d take Minnie for a walk on Beacon Hill.

Almost the first Mushrooms I found were Ceps Boletus edulis. The first lot were pretty small and a bit dog-eared but the next one was a whopper! I don’t have small hands but I got my hand in for scale.

Cep (Boletus edulis)

Cep (Boletus edulis)

Cep (Boletus edulis)

Cep (Boletus edulis)

Cep (Boletus edulis)

Cep (Boletus edulis)

Further round were plenty of Fly Agaric Amanita muscaria… my favourite!

Fly Agaric (Amanita muscaria)

Fly Agaric (Amanita muscaria)

Fly Agaric (Amanita muscaria)

Fly Agaric (Amanita muscaria)

Fly Agaric (Amanita muscaria)

Fly Agaric (Amanita muscaria)

Fly Agaric (Amanita muscaria)

Fly Agaric (Amanita muscaria)

One response to “Penny Buns

  1. Mine to mate I think the Fly Agaric is a proper mushroom!!!

Leave a Reply

